Rules & Regulations    FAQs    Reach Us
Winners Desk
Winner Profiles
Award Ceremony
Media Coverage
Ex-Awardee Review
Registration zone
New User?| Reset Password
  Winner Profiles  
He has achieved KAIZEN and managed 5S at Industrial Training at Hindalco. He has Won 3rd prize in business case study to Combat Climatic Changes or Innovative Idea in Renewable Resources of Energy organized by High Commission of Canada and University of Alberta, Canada at All India Level. Modelled a simple alpha and beta type Stirling Engine utilizing waste heat from furnaces to generate electricity. Built first single motor propelled hovercraft under Aeromodelling club of IIT BHU.
Nikhil Vinay Agarwal Nikhil is currently pursuing Mechanical Engineering from IIT BHU
He is holding a position of Joint Secretary of Aero-Modelling Club of the college. He has won and Participated in various inter-college technical events across the country: Techfest, Technex, Cognizance etc. He has worked extensively on projects related to application of Multi-rotors, studied and have knowledge of the SLAM idea. He is excellent drone pilot, with plans to participate in international drone-racing challenges. He has won 2nd prize in Biz-Craft, Prastuti’16, An all India paper presentation event by the Electrical Engineering Dept. of IIT BHU.
Yash Khandelwal Yash is currently pursuing Electrical Engineering from IIT BHU
He is holding a position of Institute Teaching Assistant for Mathematics Courses in IIT Bombay. He is department Academic Mentor to help students weak in academics and guide them to pave their way towards all round development.
He is currently Convenor of Robotics Club at IIT Bombay, to encourage students to take up robotics and guide them with their projects.
Karan Chadha Karan is currently pursuing Electrical Engineering from IIT Bombay
He is involved in a project under the NCETIS scheme which aims to resolve database merging conflicts.  He is Teaching Assistant for multiple courses in IITB where conducted tutorials for 40-odd students on a weekly basis. He is also a UG representative of the Student Reading Group of the Electrical Dept. at IITB which aims to popularize ongoing departmental research. He is part of the core group of Project Awaaz - a social initiative which aims to crowdsource audio recordings for the blind through smart technology.
Arunabh Saxena Arunabh is currently pursuing Electrical Engineering from IIT Bombay
He has been awarded a Summer Research Fellowship from Virginia Polytechnic and State University, USA. Received Silver Medal in Young Genius Physics Tournament by Indian Association of Physics Teachers. He is currently ranked 1 in his own department. He has won the Gold Medal in Basketball Tournament.
Anshul Basia Anshul is currently pursuing Mathematics and Computing from IIT Delhi
He has received President’s Award for Bharath Scout & Guides in 2012 from Shri. Pranab Mukherjee. Received a letter of appreciation from Hon. Mr. Kapil Sibal for Excellent Academic Record in 10th Class. He has secured Kerala State Rank 5 in Maths Talent Search Examination 2005.
Jithin Krishnan B Jithin is currently pursuing Mechanical Engineering from IIT Guwahati
He is recipient of Indian National Mathematical Olympiad(INMO) Award in 2013. Hold All India Rank 1 in National Science Talent Search Examination (NSTSE). He was a State Topper in Regional Mathematics Olympiad (RMO’13, Rajasthan), International Mathematics Olympiad (IMO’12 & IMO’10,Bihar) and both regional and national rounds in NTSE’10, Bihar. He was elected as National Talent Search (NTS) scholar in 2010 and Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojna (KVPY) awardee in 2013.
Karttikeya Mangalam Karttikeya is currently pursuing Computer Science and Electrical Engineering from IIT Kanpur
He has been awarded with Summer Undergraduate Research Grant for Excellence from IIT Kanpur in 2016. He is currently holding ranked 2 in his own department. He has also received Academic Excellence Award from IIT Kanpur for 2014-2015. He is Qualified for Scholarship for Higher Education(SHE) under Innovation in Science Pursuit for Inspired Research(INSPIRE) for being among top 1% performer in 12th board examination.
Abhineet Singh Rajput Abhineet is currently pursuing Mechanical Engineering from IIT Kanpur
He is recipient of the CMSS Scholarship by the Hon.Chief Minister of Gujarat for excellent academic skills. He has secured an award at the PRL(Physical Research Laboratory-ISRO, Ahmedabad) for Poster presentation in 2014. He has secured a rank in Top 1% at National Standard Examination in Physics organized by IAPT in 2013.
Raghav Sonavane Raghav is currently pursuing Electronic & Electrical Communication Engineering from IIT Kharagpur
He was Qualified for NSEP, Indian National Mathematics Olympiad(2011-2013). He has designed a Cross-corpus Emotion Recognition Architecture at NTHU, Taiwan in 2016 and awarded the best project award. He was selected in Top 20 in YATS-2011 and visited ISRO, Bangalore. He is FIDE-rated Chess player and won many awards in many state level tournaments.
Chinmoy Samant Chinmoy is currently pursuing Electrical Engineering from IIT Kharagpur
She has submitted the manuscript on using complex networks to study transitions in turbulent combustor to Chaos: Interdisciplinary Journal of Nonlinear Science. She is currently ranked 2 in her own department. She has been selected for DAAD-WISE scholarship 2017 for research intern in Humboldt University of Berlin.
Vedasri Godavarthi Vedasri is currently pursuing Aerospace Engineering from IIT Madras
He has automated 2 mechanical systems at Federal Mogul Goetze, India and integrated a failure detection system to a harvester at TAFE, India. He was selected for an exchange semester to Seoul National University and awarded merit prize from MIRS for excellence in JEE mains. He has designed a curvature sander for Saint Gobain, India. He is a part of the bronze winning college hostel water polo team, and currently the captain of the hostel’s Badminton team.
Ajithkumar Narasimman AjithKumar is currently pursuing Engineering Design from IIT Madras
She was a State Girls’ Topper in AISSCE 2014 (CBSE Class 12th) with a score of 96.8%. She was a recipient of the Summer Undergraduate Research Award (SURA) 2016, IIT Roorkee. She was Indian Ambassador of Goodwill to Japan at JENESYS-2016 (Japan East Asia Network for Exchange of Students and Youth). She is a founder of Sanskrit Club, IITR.
Sonali Srijan Sonali is currently pursuing Engineering in Biotechnology from IIT Roorkee
He was the National finalist in "Code.Fun.Do" hackathon conducted by Microsoft in 2015 and lead developer of IIT Roorkee's official campus android app.
He has done “Implementation of Augmented Reality for 3D drawing”, this project was awarded the best project in the technical fest of IITR.
Sheth Manthan Rajesh Sheth is currently pursuing Electrical Engineering from IIT Roorkee